Staying awake

20 Jun

This is the first day this week I haven’t come home and immediately taken a nap. I’ve made it! Ran a few errands and now watching a silly movie while I get some work done on the computer. Sahara, originally a great novel by Clive Cussler, has been altered rather severely in my opinion into its movie form. Luckily I’m not in the mood for great filmmaking today and I happen to like Matthew McConaughey in bad adventure movies. 

This afternoon is in preparation for what I hope is a rather relaxing weekend. Dawn and I are out of town for the next four weekends and so are staying here this weekend and taking it easy. We have a little lunch party over at the rec center we’ve been working at all week tomorrow and then I believe are hitting up a friend’s house who happens to have a pool. Not a bad thing in my opinion. My guess is that if all goes well the new kayaks will get a little wet on Sunday afternoon. 

Nice to be getting back into the blogging habit. Hope to have some deeper thoughts rolling through here next week. Imagine I’ll have some reflections on this past week but in the midst of it all, I’ve just been too tired. Until then, enjoy the weekend, and be good. 

2 Responses to “Staying awake”

  1. Pauline Hawley June 22, 2008 at 5:10 pm #

    Shane,

    I am very glad you are back to blogging but I was shocked when I just happened to check on your blog and there you were. Hope you will keep it up. I talked to “Dad” last night and he is fine. He told me about your kayaks. Hope you will be very careful. Keep blogging.

  2. Shane June 22, 2008 at 8:12 pm #

    Glad to have you reading it again! Hope I can keep it up this time. Kayaks are great, hope to have a post about them soon. Dad is supposed to be coming down to try them out soon…

Leave a Reply

