Feels Like Summer

30 May

Beautiful day at Lake Gaston, Dawn just went out for one final jet ski ride before we come up with something to eat for dinner. A little R&R before we hit the road again tomorrow for Duke where I’ll finally be a student! Well, for exactly one week. So far the best I’ve been able to do as well as afford:)

We stumbled across a course through the divinity school there that looks simply awesome. I feel like I’ve read books by half the people who are running the week-long class. Luckily Dawn and I are going together and I think sharing this learning environment with her is going to be an absolute blast.

Staying with my new supervisor and his wife for the week, should be alot of fun to get to know them both better and to process the class some with them. And Friday we are on to Charlotte for a weekend with Al and Susan before heading back home.

Leave a Reply

