Cherry Coke

31 May

Dawn and I are at a coffee shop AT DUKE and I’m sipping on a cherry coke over ice. We arrived a little early for our class and decided to chill out for a bit. I’ve already scoped out one bookstore for tshirts and hats, no purchases yet though I’m planning on one of each before the week is up.

Last time I was here I was either 13 or 14 (Dad?) when we made a pit stop on our way to or from Atlanta. We saw Grant Hill at a steakhouse which was a highlight. We caught a Braves’ game in Atlanta so that was a pretty solid trip.

We’ve been looking through the list of class attenders and are feeling a bit young. Lots of deans, professors, pastors, and executive directors. Thankfully I’ve got my Mac with me so I’m feeling good.

One Response to “Cherry Coke”

  1. Steve May 31, 2009 at 10:00 pm #

    Pumped for the two of you. Hope it’s a great class!

Leave a Reply

