Sprucing Things Up

16 Jan

Curious if I might stick with blogging for a little while. Decided to spruce up the site some this weekend by adding a few pieces of flavor to it:

1. Finally put together an about me page that I had some fun with.

2. Provided a link to my online library and have slowly begun to update it. More work to do there.

3. Completed a life dream of opening my first bookstore where supposedly Amazon gives me a cut of all orders. I suspect this will be more fun than profitable but who knows.

For future reference, the “Me” link is just above our picture and the library and bookstore are listed in my “Links” section to the right.

Happy Saturday! Great ACC basketball coming up, look out for the Hoos!

4 Responses to “Sprucing Things Up”

  1. Pauline Hawley January 16, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    Hi Shane,

    I haven’t responded to your blogs for a while, but I always read them. I am so glad you are blogging again on a regular basis. It lets me know what you and Dawn are doing. I am going to the library soon to see if I can get the book you mentioned in your blog “What The Dog Saw.” I hope it is not over my head, but I like those books that you recommend with the catchy titles, like “What The Dog Saw,” and “When Crickets Cry.”

    I had lunch with Dennie today and as always, that was very enjoyable. As you know, he keeps up on the news and current events and is very knowledgeable on anything I ask. I always like getting his perspective on things. Hope you continue blogging and I promise to continue reading even though I don’t always comment. Tell Dawn hello for me.

  2. Shane January 17, 2010 at 12:01 am #

    Glad to hear you are still reading and still taking care of my dad for me. Hopefully I can keep up my blogging this time!

  3. Kristen January 24, 2010 at 10:04 pm #

    My google reader had 8 new blogs from you, and most of them were lists. What’s with the list-mania? The Amazon thing is so cool! You aren’t selling them, but recommending them? Perfect.

  4. Shane January 24, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    Lists are nice I think. Maybe you could try some on your blog:)

Leave a Reply

