Five

24 Jan

1. Dawn had a lovely birthday. I am enjoying great leftovers from last night. We agreed to 60 more years together; at 89 I will begin renegotiating for bonus years.

2. I haven’t figured out to do with Minicards but think they look awesome and hope I can come up with a good idea that will make ordering some worthwhile.

3. My dad is blogging about my grandfather and it’s making me laugh.

4. Dawn’s mom is leaving for Haiti on Friday for nine days. She is a nurse and will no doubt have plenty of skills and love to offer amidst such hurting. You can pray for her.

5. Wild article about living without money. Thought-provoking in lots of ways.

5 Responses to “Five”

  1. Pauline Hawley January 25, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    Hello Shane,

  2. Pauline Hawley January 25, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

    Oops, I was in the process of writing you a message and it got away from me. So, here I go again. Tell Dawn happy birthday. Yes, I read Dennie’s blog about your grandfather and I thought that was cute too. I enjoyed it, although I can see how that happened. He had so many things to carry in that he was concentraing on and simply forgot to cut off the motor. I can relate.

  3. Shane January 25, 2010 at 7:08 pm #

    Very glad to know you’re still reading, comments are always fun to read. I’ll tell Dawn about your birthday wishes and be hoping that we will all keep cutting our cars off when we are done with them:)

  4. Melinda January 26, 2010 at 2:29 pm #

    So I read the freegan article – did you see that it was an excerpt from her published book? apparently the book is 12 quid . . . I wonder what she’s done with her profits?

  5. Shane January 27, 2010 at 12:37 am #

    Impressive. Maybe she’s investing them somewhere helpful?

Leave a Reply

