Home just in time for the snow!

29 Jan

I woke up in my own bed today and am looking forward to continuing that pattern for quite a while. This week was spent leading my team’s January meetings which followed last week’s trip to Chapel Hill for participation in regional meetings. We are of course already talking about house projects to tackle but I’m hoping to put those off until at least tomorrow. And suddenly we are supposed to get crazy snow for the weekend. Picked up milk, cereal, popcorn, ice cream, and movies so we are ready to ride it out here at la casa.

Decided this week that I have a ton to learn about leading a team. The majority of my communication skills have been honed in one-on-one interactions. Directing a conversation amongst thirteen rather independent-minded people is quite a challenge for me. Thankfully my team is graceful and willing to walk with me as I learn how to better serve them.

Ready to get back to blogging next week! Traveling plays tricks on getting up post in the regular fashion that I prefer. For now, I’ll leave you with a link to my buddy Alex’s blog where he is using less words than usual to say quite a lot.

Good luck with the snowstorm!

2 Responses to “Home just in time for the snow!”

  1. Jon January 29, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    Looking forward to being in my own bed too.. well, actually, I no longer have a bed of my own, since I’m moving and my old bed wasn’t mine, but one day…

    Pray my students aren’t trapped here in said snowstorm.

    Looking forward to seeing you get better and better at your job! 🙂

  2. Shane January 29, 2010 at 5:08 pm #

    As long as your students get out of town soon and make it to Va Beach, they can get trapped there:)

Leave a Reply

