Why I Blog

12 Mar

Why do I blog? And then why do I stop for months at a time?

Dawn tells me that I blog because it’s fun and I believe she is right. When blogging sounds fun, I blog. Especially when I haven’t in a long while. And then eventually blogging becomes something I feel like I have to do. I envision readers waiting anxiously for what I have to say next. Right…

And that’s what makes me stop, the pressure to keep writing combined with a busy week or two. Then it’s been a week or two and I’m asking myself if I want to keep blogging.

But today I felt like blogging again. And I admit I thought about one or two people who have told me how much they enjoy reading my blog, people who I was surprised read it at all.

Today we celebrate the ACC tournament and all its beauty. While no longer what it once was with every time fighting to make the big dance, it’s still pretty fun to watch. This year in particular there seems to be so much parity that each game is worth watching.

Duke moved passed UVA this afternoon though my Wahoos put up a good fight. VT and UNC (two of my three nemesises) are out and Maryland (the third) is looking really bad so far against Ga Tech. Could be a very good weekend for the Dukies. I’m wearing my tshirt…

3 Responses to “Why I Blog”

  1. Pauline Hawley March 14, 2010 at 3:37 pm #

    Hi Shane,

  2. Pauline Hawley March 14, 2010 at 3:37 pm #

    Hi Shane,

    I

  3. Pauline Hawley March 14, 2010 at 3:39 pm #

    Shane,

Leave a Reply

