A Fresh Face

7 Aug

Do you ever feel like you need a fresh start? As I toyed with the idea of updating my blog again this week while at the Willow Creek Leadership Conference, honestly I was way more excited about giving this sucker a pretty face than about saying anything. After playing around for a day or so, I am happy enough with it to try out a new post or two.

The conference was excellent, especially coming on the heels of running a four-day retreat for the majority of my staff team (see photo below). There is something about listening to gifted leaders that always challenges me in my own leadership. I chuckled at how my thinking would go back and forth from my professional work to my personal life, both of which require me to take initiative and be thoughtful about how to spend my time well.

And now? Now I am going to take the initiative required to thoughtfully take a little nap.

4 Responses to “A Fresh Face”

  1. Andrew August 8, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

    great fresh start….a lot better than the red & black of the last look you had, felt like I was on a website of one of spiderman’s villians 🙂

    ouuuu staff workers!

    • Shane August 9, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

      Certainly I don’t want to be one of Spiderman’s villians. What was that guys name? Venom? I remember a really good video game with the both of them in it…

  2. Jon August 9, 2010 at 10:55 am #

    White-washed tombs? 😉

    Great look! I’m diggin it! Who are those beautiful people crowded in that photo? 🙂

    • Shane August 9, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

      Always glad to make my three fans enjoy a fresh look. Weird how being at Willow made me want to blog again…

Leave a Reply

